Change of Ideas

When I was writing my Ideas up about walking and my foot journey I suddenly had a thought about how when I’m at home (in Cambridge) walking the ground is very flat and when I’m in Sheffield going up and down all the hills.  So I quickly visualized this…ImageI then realized that there was a big contrast that was made even more clear by me visualizing it the walking at home and in Sheffield were completely different lines. I though about laying the lines on top of each other to show the contrast. This is when I got the idea to still continue to look at journeys, but instead to look at my journey from Cambridge to Sheffield. Showing the differences and similarities and things I have to adjust to when going two and from these two places that I now see as “Home”. From Home to Home (thinking that could be my title for this project) I want to look at what I see as the positives and negatives of both places both from my personal opinion from living in both places and from other peoples opinions. I want to compare my findings and show correlations and contrasts in a different way. I want to see if what people think about the place is necessarily true for example what people think about the weather compared to weather statistics (informing people of correct facts).

Leave a Reply

